Join Tampa Heights

The Tampa Heights Civic Association organized as a 501 c (3) on March 4, 1991. It conducts its monthly at the Tampa Heights Community Center We encourage membership and participation by community members in various matters that come before the elected board.

NEXT GENERAL MEETING

 

There are no upcoming events at this time.

General Meetings

General Meetings in Jan – Oct are held on the 4th Thursday of the month.

In Nov & Dec the general meetings are held on the 3rd Thursday of the month

Executive Board Meetings

The Executive Board Meetings are the 2nd Monday of the month.

MEET THE EXECUTIVE BOARD

Rick Fernandez

Rick Fernandez

President

Email: rfernandez@shutts.com

Richard Peterika

Richard Peterika

Recording Secretary

Email: rick@rpeterika.com

OPEN POSITION !

OPEN POSITION !

SW Representative

Email: Open Board Position

Thom Lewis

Thom Lewis

1st Vice President

Email: h.thomlewis@gmail.com

Jim Hartnett

Jim Hartnett

Corresponding Secretary

Email: jim@tamparaces.com

Alyssa Stone

Alyssa Stone

SE Representative

Email: alyssastonehomes@gmail.com

Justin Ricke

Justin Ricke

2nd Vice President

Email: jwricke@gmail.com

Justin Willits

Justin Willits

NW Representative

Email: justin.a.willits@gmail.com

Lena Young-Green

Lena Young-Green

Rep At Large

Email: lenayoung211@yahoo.com

Iviana Hornedo

Iviana Hornedo

Treasurer

Email: Hornedo1967@msn.com

Tyler Hudson

Tyler Hudson

NE Representative

Email: tylerjhudson@gmail.com

Joel Brown

Joel Brown

Parlimentarian (in absentia)

GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

As of January 1, 2015, all General Meeting Minutes are available via google drive

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING MINUTES

As of January 1, 2015, all Executive Board Meeting Minutes are available via google drive

BY LAWS

The latest version of the Tampa Heights Civic Association By Laws

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Elections

THCA board membership elections are held annually at the January general meeting. Only individuals or businesses holding membership are allowed to vote.

Membership positions open for election are communicated in the fall to those Tampa Heights residents signed up and receiving THCA weekly news updates. Residents seeking board membership should review the list of open positions and submit a one-page bio or vitae and email it to secretary@tampaheights.org by the November general meeting of the board of directors. Nominees will meet with the board at the December executive board meeting. Details relating to the nomination and election process are located in the association’s bylaws in Chapter 2.